Double Rainbow

5 Comments

Tonight on my way home from work, I saw a double rainbow.  I almost drove off of the road, because I could only pay attention to the beauty before me.  The rainbow crossed the entire sky and landed in pockets of light radiating across the fields on each side of me.  I ended up driving directly under the arch.

I had worked late, had to attend council tonight, and I was tired.  While I had planned on plopping down on the couch as soon as possible once I got home, I haven’t been tired since I drove under the colors in the sky.  I have felt energized and invigorated.  Oh, there was no big revelation or anything like that.  I simply felt happy and at peace by seeing such beauty.  My problems, my little life, are so insignificant in contrast with the vast beauty and grandeur of nature.  As I went about my evening’s duties, my mind kept going back to the double rainbow.  What did it mean?  It had to mean something.

What a year (or more…) of change it has been!  Absolutely every single part of my life has been affected by change.  I look in the mirror, and I don’t even know who I am anymore.  Most especially, I don’t know where I am headed.  Once, I thought I had my life all laid out neatly before me, but “the best laid plans….”  Well, we know how that saying goes.  Life seems to be like a roller coaster ride.  Problem is, I can’t get off the ride.  I can’t say, “Slow down.”  It keeps on traveling down the tracks, and my only choice is to hold on tightly and see where this ride takes me.

I am always looking for signs.  I believe that we miss signs all the time.  There are cosmic mile markers that most of the time we are just too dense to pick up on.  For me, a dead bird upside-down in a lamp and double rainbow in my path mean something.  I’m not sure what that “something” might be, but I am waiting and listening.

I feel change all around me.  I feel on the verge of something. Sometimes, I am so very impatient for it to be revealed to me.   Other times, I feel a strange peace.  The next chapter will reveal itself when the time is right.  Bit by bit, it is unfolding before me, but I can’t quite discern what or where these signs are leading me.  I’m listening, though.  I am observing.  I am trying my best to be patient.

Some spiritual meanings of double rainbows:

  • A double rainbow is a sign from the cosmic Universe that you are about to have great blessings fall into your lap, and that one good thing will lead to another.
  • A double rainbow is the symbol of transformation.

I’m ready.  I’m ready for a transformation.  I’m ready for change.  I am ready for a few blessings.  It has been long overdue.

5 thoughts on “Double Rainbow

  1. At first, I wondered if you were going to post the “Double Rainbow Guy” video. (I’m glad you didn’t.) You are a strong woman, and whether you know it or not, you ARE transforming. Transforming into a new woman who you like and who is happy with the life she has and the life ahead of her, unafraid of changes and challenges and proud of the love in her life and her heart. Look for the little steps towards your future – they are always there, we just don’t always see them. But you did today – I’m so glad that you had this blessing.

  2. My Daughter and I were spending our last night on a strip of land in
    Sanibel Island, Fl, watching a beautiful sunset with some random people. We were photographing the event and taking pictures for other people to include their whole families, when I turned around and on the other side of the strip there was a double rainbow! Well I ran around and made sure everyone knew about it! We didn’t know what to do take pictures of the sunset of the double rainbow! But I do know we were in awe and happy to be lucky enough to see both at one time! We all clapped when the sun went down, total strangers mind you! The next day we headed back home and were ten feet away from a head on collision, we could have been easily killed. I just have a feeling that seeing all that beauty had something to do with someone looking out for us the next day. Also the pictures I was in I had an aura around me. I feel very blessed that my Daughter and I are ok, and I hope every one involved in the accident will continue to improve and be blessed. Blessings also to Seasweetie and Double Rainbow! 3/22/2012

    • Kimberly,

      What a special blessing to see a double rainbow on Sanibel Island. It is one of my favorite places, and we hope to be heading back there again very soon!

  3. As I read your blog, I had to pause and wonder if I had written this somewhere, sometime…. I’m on an incredible rollercoaster ride too, and keep getting messages and time prompts saying major change, I too am so ready….. all day yesterday , I got mirror image prompts and then the rainbow……. patiently waiting…… maybe we are already in the transformation, idk, something keeps telling me that God has a big surprise for me,,,,, peace and light,,,,, watching things unfold…. <3

  4. What a lovely story, I too have been seeing in the period of a month in Cape Town South Africa the same thing. Everytime I saw this rainbows, and now finally the double rainbow. I knew in my heart I had to go and search the meaning to all of this. And low and behold I found your blog. Its so relevant because for 7 years I had not the best luck in life in general. And for two months now things have been changing more and more. Its funny but it scared me that when will it end. In your piece its says that the double rainbow means one good thing leads to another. Thank you so much for this. It gave me my answer. The family of light has answered

Leave a Reply

