August Playlists

1 Comment

In 2010, I began to create a new iPod playlist each month.  I usually copy the entire list from the previous month into the next month’s list, and then I begin the process of adding new songs and deleting songs that I’m sick of hearing.  I have saved all of the lists from the past two years, and it’s been very interesting to see how the songs from each month have had a way of reflecting the events in my life at the time.  Each list tells a story.  Often though, that story isn’t revealed until months later as I look back at the songs and remember the events from that time.

Just last night I created an entire, brand new list for August.  I didn’t do my usual copy/paste this month, so my August list is a little short.  I’ll add to it, though, and I welcome any suggestions!

Pam’s August 2012 Playlist

Lucky Man – Emerson, Lake & Palmer

Firework – Katy Perry

Love Is a Verb – John Mayer

Undone (The Sweater Song) – Weezer

Nicest Thing – Kate Nash

Foundations (Full Explicit Version) – Kate Nash

Sideways – Citizen Cope/Carlos Santana

Lifeline (Barefeet Version) – Citizen Cope

Warning Sign – Coldplay

Don’t Believe In Love – Dido

City Boy – Keb’ Mo’

I Will Follow You Into the Dark – Death Cab for Cutie

Waterfalls – TLC

Seen It All Before – Amos Lee

Lovely – Sara Haze

How to Save a Life – The Fray

Insane In the Brain – Cypress Hill

Angel – Shaggy & Rayvon

Scars – Papa Roach

Drops Of Jupiter – Train

When the Leaves Come Falling Down – Van Morrison

Till I Gain Control Again – Van Morrison

Pale Blue Eyes – Marisa Monte

A Change Is Gonna Come – Everlast

Paradise – Coldplay

Below is another list that I made over the weekend.  I wanted some new songs for my workout.  I thought I would share this one, too.  🙂

Pam’s Rockin’  (Old Woman) Playlist

American Woman – The Guess Who

Black Coffee – Everlast

Blinded By The Sun – Everlast

Brings Me Down – Collective Soul

Can’t Get Enough Of You Baby – Smash Mouth

Creep – Radiohead

Cumbersome – Seven Mary Three

Devil Without a Cause – Kid Rock

Drops Of Jupiter – Train

Ends – Everlast

Feelin Alright – Grandfunk Railroad

Find My Fortune – REO Speedwagon

Funk No. 49 – James Gang

Gin and Juice – Phish

Green Eyed Lady – Guess Who

Green eyes – Coldplay

Hot Child in the City – Nick Gilder

I’m Getting Closer to my Home – Grand Funk Railroad

I Just Want To Celebrate – Grand Funk Railroad

It’s Everywhere – REO Speedwagon

It Makes No Difference – The Band

Keep On Loving You – REO Speedwagon

Let Me Take You Home Tonight – Boston

Lola – The Kinks

A Long December – Counting Crows

Lucky Man – Emerson, Lake & Palmer

Movin’ – REO Speedwagon

Mustang Sally – Grand Funk Railroad

My Own Worst Enemy – Lit

Never Been Any Reason – Head East

No Sugar Tonight – The Guess Who

Numb – Linkin Park

Oh Josephine – Black Crowes

Oh Woman – REO Speedwagon

Open Up – REO Speedwagon

Out of the Blue – The Band

Piece of My Heart – Janis Joplin

Play That Funky Music – Wild Cherry

Put Your Lights On – Everlast

Ridin’ the Storm out – REO Speedwagon

Searchin’ for a Rainbow – Marshall Tucker Band

Secret Agent Man – The Guess Who

Self Esteem – The Offspring

Share the Land – The Guess Who

She’s Come Undone – The Guess Who

She Talks To Angels – Black Crowes

Signs – Five Man Electrical Band

Silvia’s Mother – Dr. Hook

Since I’ve Been Loving You – Led Zeppelin

Snow ((Hey Oh)) – Red Hot Chili Peppers

so far away – Staind

Some Kind of Wonderful – Grand Funk Railroad

Start a New Life – REO Speedwagon

Sweet City Woman – The Guess Who

These Eyes – The Guess Who

This Ol’ Cowboy – Marshall Tucker Band

Time For Me To Fly – REO Speedwagon

Times Like These – Seven Mary Three

Tribute – Tenacious D

Try Just A Little Bit Harder – Janis Joplin

Walking On The Sun – Smash Mouth

What’s Up – 4 Non Blondes

What I Got Two Turntables – Beck/Sublime

Whiskey Night – REO Speedwagon

White Trash Beautiful – Everlast

Who Got the Hooch – Everlast

Yeah Yeah Yeah – Uncle Kracker

Yellow – Coldplay

Yellow Ledbetter – Pearl Jam

One thought on “August Playlists

  1. Pingback: From Golden Country: REO Speedwagon | The Written Blit

Leave a Reply

